Uncategorized

SW 777 Challenge

Last week on my slimming world journey I participated in a 777 challenge, for those of you not versed in slimming world, it’s a non endorsed challenge where you follow the basic plan but ensure that you eat 7 speed foods a day, have at least 7 glasses of water and limit syns to 7. There were lots of people on instagram doing it and as my weight had maintained the previous week, I thought it would be a great boost. Overall the week was early good, it made me plan my days a bit better to make sure I had my 7 speed foods and I actually found the syn limitation ok. So one week later, feeling fab I bounced in to group fully expecting a massive loss, I would probably also get slimmer of the week and the contents of the “box”

What I actually got was half a pound loss!

Then I have to sit there and listen how Mary* is so chuffed with loosing 3, even though she had a Chinese at the weekend and two bottles of wine!  (*Although the scenario is true Mary is a totally fictional name).

I was gutted, I had tried hard, did I deserve more? Absolutely! – do we always get what we deserve? – Nope! But I have invested so much in loosing this excess weight, I tried, it didn’t work that’s all. Everyone if different, everybody’s body is different. This is the beginning of another week, I am so proud of how far I have come, I can and will get to my target.

All this said I would say the challenge is worth a go, you might get a really good weightloss boost. Or you might learn something new about the amount of speed you actually eat, if your taking in enough water, or counting your syn’s correctly? You never know unless you try?

 

Leave a Reply

