Weight Loss

If you sort of do it, it sort of works

Ok so I’ll be the first to admit, I am not 100% on plan for 100% of the time.
I sort of do it.
This is why my weight loss is painfully slow. I know this and am honest with myself that I am on the scenic journey to target and this is why.
However, it may be slow but I am at least moving in the right direction.
At group this week the consultant was trying to explain in monetary terms the savings that can be made by being truly focused and getting to target quickly, thus saving many pounds. It sounded great, but for me I need to balance loosing weight with my family life. I don’t want to be constantly opting out of treats or sitting in the cinema with a water and brought from home carrot sticks!
I try to be good when I can and make better choices, but when I hear the ice cream man you may well see me with a whippy cornet. 😋

 

One thought on “If you sort of do it, it sort of works

Leave a Reply

